Pokemon Adventures

I overdosed myself on epicness last night.

I was listening to Pirates of the Caribbean last night before falling asleep, and thinking about how it could go with battles my Pokemon Nuzlocke comic. And when I did fall asleep, this is the dream that occurred.

Pokemon existed in the real world, or maybe I was in Unova. One or the other. Anyway, at this one big house, there was a Sandile that lived by the front door. It looked just like a real animal. There were some other Pokemon (I think they were Lillipup and Woobat, but I don’t exactly remember) that the Sandile often played with.

Sometime that day, my friend and I were visiting the house. We walked outside just in time to see a bald guy grab two of the Pokemon and run. My friend and I, and the Sandile, chased after him.

As we began to get closer, I looked at the Sandile and asked, “Those Pokemon are your friends, aren’t they? Will you miss them?”

The Sandile nodded, and looked so sad that I picked him up like a kitten and carried the rest of the way. He felt like a big lizard.

We caught up to the thief in front of a little house nearly obscured by trees in the yard, in the middle of this nondescript little neighborhood. He stuffed the Pokemon in a big box and threw it into his sky blue van. I set the Sandile down and sprinted for the van. He started up the engine, but I grabbed the door handle and wrenched it open. He tried to get away by zooming out of the driveway, but I vaulted into the passenger seat.

The thief didn’t seem to care that I was there or that the door was open. He pulled out of the driveway and accelerated rapidly. I screamed at him to stop the van, but he refused. So I leaned over and began beating him up. I had to get those Pokemon back at any cost.

In the dream,  my logic was surprisingly unimpaired. I thought, If I can knock him out, I can take control of the van. But I’ll have to be careful, otherwise he might stomp on the gas when he gets knocked out. I remembered in the dream reading something that I read in real life, which talked about when people have seizures while driving. It said that their foot might hit the gas during a seizure, leading to a wreck.

Since I was in an awkward position to back-knuckle his temple, I settled for dragonhead fists. In real life, I probably would have killed the guy. Since it was just a dream, it took quite a few violent strikes to do anything. He got knocked out for a few seconds, but the rest of the time, he tried to fight me off while dodging the shopping carts that were magically appearing in the road. The last thing I remember from the dream was repeatedly punching him in the face and wondering if he was trying to kidnap me.

Leave a Reply

